Team Info

Team Registration

Team Registration opens Oct 1st.

Register online at NSB website - Click Here

Number of Teams

Each school is allowed up to 2 teams.
Due to space limitations we will accept team registrations on a first-come, first-served basis as determined by the time-stamp of your registration.
1)  All schools get 1 team until we run out of space.
2) On Jan 4, second teams are approved until we run out of space.

Registration Fee



Currently the plan is to provide Pizza for the teams.  More details as we get closer to the date.  If you have a member who cannot participate in a pizza lunch, please plan accordingly for that student.

Eligible Schools

The boundaries of the Western Nebraska Science Bowl are a line running North to South from Keya Paha County to Harlan County.  

Eligible schools shaded in RED

Schools located in the following counties are eligible to register for the WNSB:
Adams, Arthur, Banner, Blaine, Box Butte, Boyd, Brown, Buffalo, Chase, Cherry, Cheyenne, Custer, Dawes, Dawson, Deuel, Dundy, Franklin, Frontier, Furnas, Garden, Garfield, Gosper, Grant, Greeley, Hall, Harlan, Hayes, Hitchcock, Holt, Hooker, Kearney, Keith, Keya Paha, Kimball, Lincoln, Logan, Loup, McPherson, Morrill, Perkins, Phelps, Red Willow, Rock, Scotts Bluff, Sheridan, Sherman, Sioux, Thomas, Valley, Webster, and Wheeler.

All other schools located in Nebraska should register with the Eastern Nebraska Science Bowl.